Skip to main content
EDF Renewables in Germany

Who we are, what we do

Driv­ing for­ward the energy trans­ition with innov­at­ive solutions

EDF Renew­ables in Ger­many devel­ops, con­structs and oper­ates renew­able energy pro­jects such as onshore and off­shore wind farms, photo­vol­ta­ic power plants and innov­at­ive bat­tery stor­age. We are also engaged in pro­jects com­bin­ing renew­able gen­er­a­tion and stor­age solu­tions with power-to‑x tech­no­lo­gies, in par­tic­u­lar hydrogen.

We have been tak­ing part in shap­ing the Ger­man energy mar­ket for 20 years and cur­rently own and oper­ate onshore wind pro­jects. In addi­tion, we oper­ate third-party wind farms as asset and invest­ment man­ager and carry out oper­a­tion and main­ten­ance ser­vices (O&M) for one of the largest off­shore wind farms in the North Sea. We are ongo­ingly expand­ing our port­fo­lio through in-house devel­op­ment, acquis­i­tion (M&A) and partnerships. 

EDF Renew­ables in Ger­many is part of the inter­na­tion­al EDF Renew­ables Group – a lead­ing com­pany in the renew­able energy sec­tor, act­ive in more than 20 coun­tries. In Ger­many, our teams are based in Ber­lin and in the Ham­burg and Stut­tgart areas.

The experts for stor­age & renewables

EDF Renew­ables and our sub­si­di­ary Theo­lia Naturen­er­gi­en GmbH have car­ried out or are oper­at­ing a total of 500 MW of wind pro­jects. Sev­er­al hun­dred more MWs are cur­rently in the plan­ning and con­struc­tion phase. 

The EDF Group oper­ates more than 5 GW of energy stor­age world­wide and installed bat­tery tech­no­lo­gies in the UK, the USA and French Guyana, among oth­ers. Our goal is to real­ise 10 GW of addi­tion­al energy stor­age world­wide by 2035.

In Ger­many, we there­fore enable indus­tri­al cus­tom­ers to reduce grid con­nec­tion costs at the site by up to 80% using spe­cially developed algorithms and a bat­tery stor­age system.

Com­mit­ted to renewables

Wind, sun and sea: we look for ways to make the best use of nat­ur­al resources to gen­er­ate elec­tri­city. We use the latest tech­no­lo­gies to optim­ise and con­trol energy consumption. 

Our energy stor­age solu­tions help relieve the strain on elec­tri­city grids and build flex­ible, integ­rated energy sys­tems. The com­mit­ment to the energy trans­ition and to work­ing closely with cus­tom­ers and regions in times of cli­mate change rein­forces our strategy: we are a respons­ible elec­tri­city com­pany com­mit­ted to the growth of low-car­bon energy.

World­wide exper­i­ence, loc­al ref­er­ences

EDF Renew­ables can draw on extens­ive years of exper­i­ence in the con­struc­tion of wind, sol­ar and stor­age pro­jects in Europe, North and South Amer­ica, Asia and the Middle East. 

In Ger­many, our focus is on the devel­op­ment, con­struc­tion, oper­a­tion and repower­ing of wind farms as well as optim­ising tenders. As a pion­eer in the field of energy stor­age solu­tions, the EDF Renew­ables Group focuses on key tech­no­lo­gies such as bat­ter­ies and smart energy man­age­ment. Now we are also expand­ing our port­fo­lio in Ger­many to include photovoltaics.

Your Browser is out-of-date Nice to have you here! To view our website correctly, we recommend switching from Internet Explorer 11 to a more recent browser.

Skip to main content
EDF Renewables in Deutschland

Wer wir sind, was wir tun

Energiewende mit innovativen Lösungen vorantreiben

EDF Renewables in Deutschland entwickelt, errichtet und betreibt Projekte in den Bereichen Onshore- und Offshore-Windenergie, Photovoltaik sowie innovativer Batteriespeicher. Wir engagieren uns außerdem in Projekten, die unsere Erzeugungs- und Speicherlösungen mit Power-to-x-Technologien, insbesondere Wasserstoff, kombinieren.

Seit 20 Jahren gestalten wir den deutschen Energiemarkt mit und betreiben aktuell Onshore ‑Windkraftanlagen im Eigenbestand. Zudem betreiben wir Drittbestandanlagen als Asset- und Investment-Manager und führen die Wartung und Instandhaltung (O&M) für eine der größten Offshore-Windkraftanlagen in der Nordsee durch. Durch Eigenentwicklung, Akquisition (M&A) und Partnerschaften bauen wir unser Portfolio ständig weiter aus.

EDF Renewables in Deutschland ist Teil der internationalen EDF Renewables Gruppe – ein führendes Unternehmen im Erneuerbaren Energien-Sektor, welches in mehr als 20 Ländern aktiv ist. In Deutschland sitzen unsere Teams in Berlin sowie im Raum Hamburg und Stuttgart.

Experten für Speicher und Erneuerbare

In Deutschland realisierten bzw. betreiben EDF Renewables und unsere Tochtergesellschaft Theolia Naturenergien GmbH insgesamt 500 MW Windprojekte. Weitere mehrere hundert MW befinden sich derzeit in der Planungs- und Bauphase.

Die EDF-Gruppe betreibt weltweit mehr als 5 GW Energiespeicher und installierte Batterietechnologien unter anderem in Großbritannien, den USA und Französisch-Guyana. Unser Ziel ist es, bis 2035 weltweit 10 GW zusätzliche Energiespeicher zu realisieren.

In Deutschland ermöglichen wir Industriekunden anhand eigens entwickelter Algorithmen und einem Batteriespeicher die Netzanschlusskosten am Standort um bis zu 80% zu senken.

Engagement für erneuerbare Energien

Wind, Sonne und Meer: Wir suchen nach Möglichkeiten, natürliche Ressourcen bestmöglich für die Stromerzeugung zu nutzen. Wir setzen neueste Technologien ein, um den Energieverbrauch zu optimieren und zu steuern.

Unsere Energiespeicherlösungen tragen dazu bei, Stromnetze zu entlasten und flexible, integrierte Energiesysteme aufzubauen. Das Bekenntnis zur Energiewende und zu einer engen Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden und Regionen in Zeiten des Klimawandels bestärkt unsere Strategie: Wir sind ein verantwortungsbewusstes Elektrizitätsunternehmen, das sich für das Wachstum kohlenstoffarmer Energien einsetzt.

Weltweite Erfahrung und Referenzen

EDF Renewables stützt sich auf eine langjährige Erfahrung in der Realisierung von Wind‑, Solar- und Speicherprojekten in Europa, Nord- und Südamerika, Asien und dem Mittleren Osten.

In Deutschland liegt unser Fokus auf der Entwicklung, Errichtung sowie dem Betrieb und Repowering von Windparks sowie der Angebotsoptimierung von Ausschreibungen. Als Pionier auf dem Gebiet der Energiespeicherlösungen setzt die EDF Renewables-Gruppe einen Schwerpunkt auf die wichtigsten Technologien, wie Batterien und intelligentes Energiemanagement. Nun erweitern wir unser Portfolio auch in Deutschland um den Bereich Photovoltaik.

Ihr Browser ist nicht mehr auf dem aktuellen Stand Schön, dass Sie da sind! Zur sicheren und optimalen Nutzung unserer Website empfehlen wir, von Ihrem Browser Internet Explorer 11 auf einen aktuelleren Browser zu wechseln.